OK.
So I went to see Khylee.
After sending her my typed test script, as proposed to her last Monday.
For discussion as to why my test result was 64/100 (C+).
When I thought I had the basic hang of it.
As per last blog entry.
It worked.
Result!1: Mark now B+.
Confirmation that structure is excellent, clear and concise.
Result!2: I DID/DO "get it".
Close examination reveals that a little more detail and some stating of the obvious (never assume) ought to get me to at least an A- result in the course (ha, we'll see).
Result!3: Learning: prepare to dictate / retype all my exams and tests - and query them if the results look really wrong.
First encouragement in quite a while, actually, law-school-wise.
Much smiling, dancing in my head, looking forward to wearing my very very nice black stiletto boots on Friday night.
Extra-long-standing-much-forgiving friend Susan and me. See what we do.
No comments:
Post a Comment